Don’t Go in the Woods #Netflix365

I was searching the queue for something new to watch and found Don’t Go in the Woods.  It was a horror movie and directed by Vincent D’Onofrio.  A musical band of twenty somethings go into seclusion in order to write new music.  Oh, and this horror movie directed by one of the best character actors ever, is a musical.  So I will not say anything bad about the story, which was good, the acting was not an issue, the editing was fine and the film had a good production value, and decent FX and makeup.  What I will say is that I was not expecting a musical, there was a band so I figured some songs, but there was a lot of singing, for no reason.  If they sang every word of dialogue, it might have made sense.  They would talk, and then sing, or just spontaneously break into song.  I would also like to say that I hated the band members, they were all douches and sang douchie songs.  It was not until the guy with the sledgehammer came along, and none too soon, that the movie became less douchie.  I will not say what happens but I can guarantee that he had more smash hits than the band.   I will say that there was one song that stood out as a good one, on the drive up there was a song playing on the radio, I then read on IMDB that it was performed by Vincent D’Onofrio.

What are you watching?

#SeanSpeak

Leave a comment