Death Valley #Netflix365

Did you know that MTV used to play music videos?  The first ever video was “Video Killed the Radio Star“, by The Buggles on August 2, 1981.  I was there and it was great (at the time).  Now MTV plays programming that is reality and scripted.  I do not watch most of the show because, as I stated, am old enough to have been around for the “I want my MTV” days.  There is one show, Death Valley, that has caught my attention.  The world has been invaded by zombies, vampires and werewolves, and it is up to the Undead Task Force (UTF) to keep the people of California safe.

If you can imagine Reno 911 with zombies, vampires and werewolves, and it is not set in Reno, and they wear blue uniforms, and a better looking cast, and is filmed and not taped, you get Death Valley.  It is a comedy, with the police being documented by a film crew like in Cops.  The 12 episode first season is now being screened on Netflix instant.  I had never seen or heard of the show until Netflix.  I watched for the zombies, vampires and werewolves, and stayed for Caity Lotz and Tania Raymonde.  The show has good writing and a great production.  I have enjoyed the show and am saddened by the fact that this is the one and only season of the show.

What are you watching?

#SeanSpeak

One comment

  1. Pingback: The Pact #Netflix365 « seanspeak

Leave a comment